May Favorites

Here are my May Faves!

TV Show of the Month:

magicians_hero_101a

  • The Magicians (Syfy)-The stories of a bunch of young adults, trying to find their place in the world. All Their paths cross each-others’, as they learn more and more about the past which their school has hidden from them. Each character, having their own abilities, work together to deplete evil time and time again. A dark, mature, horrifying thrill of a show.

The first season is over, but they have been renewed for another one! Catch up and watch all of season 1 for free, here!

Movies:

  • Captain America Civil War
  • Alice Through the Looking Glass
  • Neighbors 2

Makeup:

  • Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer-For a person who has oil skin(me), this concealer is super easy to blend, stays on all day, and is matte but not dry.nars2bconcealer
  • Victoria Secret Lip Stains, in the color Love Always s-l1000
  • Longchamp Backpack-I take this to work everyday. It has a protective lining on the inside, and a small zipper pocket. I stuff this to the max and it still hasn’t failed me ❤longchamp-classic-backpack-lake-blue-bagsc-42

Video Games:

  • Borderlands 3 (Xbox One)-Work as a team to fight an ally that has been corrupted by power. Collect and upgrade weapons shields and special abilities that are unique to your character.borderlands-3-characters
  • Battleborn (Xbox One)-From the creators of the Borderlands games, Battleborn is a, new two player, game where you play as characters from different planets, each with their own set of abilities that you upgrade as you fight evil.maxresdefault3

Apps:

  • Letter Glow-photo editor that provides a bunch of awesome tools! I edit most of my Instgram pictures with this app. Check them out…image16
  • Toy Blast-a cross between Candy Crush and Two Dots. Super addicting, with countless levels!91rniifkrpl

What things did you enjoy this month? Anything in common? Comment below!

-Thxoxoxo

3 thoughts on “May Favorites

  1. gmmrs says:

    Unfortunately I don’t have any favorites in common haha. But variety is the spice of life they say right? Why do we all gotta be the same? I will say that one of my favorite shows last month happened towards the end of the month, Single Dad Seeking. I’m a sap for those kinds of shows. Glad that someone is highlighting the challenges it is to date as a single dad. Of course I get so judgemental watching these crazy shows but I generally like all of the “characters” involved. Favorite app of last month, well I got a new phone and I had the Peel remote automatically downloaded and I love it! I can change the channel on my TV without having to look all over for my remote. Otherwise last month I was my normal lame self and worked a ton and didn’t do much else because I’m too tired to do anything after wracking my brain at work all damn day haha. I appreciate the small things though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • justgeeklyfab says:

      Thanks for commenting! If we weren’t all unique then the world would be pretty boring. Single Dad Seeking, sounds interesting. Yup I agree, it’s good that are shows that talk about different family lifestyles. I really enjoy watching Blackish and Fresh Off The Boat, they are so funny! I’m gonna have to check out the Peel Remote app, sounds nifty! You’re not lame, you took time to read and comment just now! Hard work always pays off.

      Like

      • gmmrs says:

        I appreciate your reply 🙂 Look at me I’m working hard, writing up a tropical thing and still commenting back to you hahaha, multi-tasking all day!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

