Rare Thrills

Yesterday after choir practice, my fellow singers and I went to dinner. The forecast claimed to be stormy so we chose somewhere close by, hoping to get to the restaurant before the rain hits.

As we got to the restaurant and parked, the wind picked up and debris was flying everywhere. We ran into the building. Then it began to pour.

We were seated and under the dim lighting we enjoyed our food. When we walked out of the restaurant, rain was lightly drizzling.

We almost missed it. Huddled under my umbrella I caught a glimpse of something in the sky. I glanced up to see something people rarely seen in their whole life. A full rainbow. Yup both ends were clear. To top it off, it was a double rainbow too!

 

 

To me this was a little nudge from the world, reminding us how lucky we are to live on a planet that accommodates us. Luckily my friend was in my car with me so she took the pictures while I drove.

We both were in awe of such a rare site! Let’s be honest, we went ballistic. It’s not everyday you get to see a double rainbow!!

Have you ever seen a rainbow like this?

-Thxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

