Quotes

Whenever I’m doubting myself, feeling negative or frustrated, I open up the notes app on my phone and read these quotes that I amass over time. They empower me, bring me back to my true self. They remind me to not be selfish, instead be considerate, and strong, because we are all capable of greatness. But we cannot become great without working towards it.

  • If someone has something bad to say about you, it’s probably because they have nothing good to say about themselves.
  • Don’t be boring.
  • The first to apologize is always the bravest. The first to forgive is the strongest. The first to forget is the happiest.
  • Never judge anyone. You don’t know their story and what’s really going on.
  • A smile can hide so much.
  • People think that to be strong is to never feel pain. But in reality, the strongest people are the ones who feel it but get through it!
  • A person who truly loves you will never let you go or give up on you, no matter how hard the situation is.
  • Invest in people who invest in you.
  • Expect nothing, appreciate everything.
  • Creativity takes courage.
  • Be happy for what you have and work towards what you want.
  • You have honest love waiting just for you.
  • A positive attitude will lead to positive outcomes.
  • Respect yourself enough to walk away from anything that no longer serves you, grows you, or makes you happy.

Do any of these jump out at you? Would you add any others? Leave a comment. I would have liked to quote the people who said these quotes, but usually never found a name. I hope you’ve found some inspiration in this post. The beauty of words is indescribable.

-Thxoxoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Quotes

Leave a Reply

