Afternoon Downtown Lebanon

Here’s an afternoon I spent in downtown Lebanon with some of my cousins. Specifically in an area named Bromana. The weather was nice, 80 degrees Fahrenheit, which was perfect with the cool breeze. It was a lot of walking. Which was great towards loosing some weight from all the food we eat here! We took so many pictures of the beautiful, old, buildings that I’ve been preserved. Many of them are still occupied. It’s humbling to see such antique houses still in use. I admire all the architecture there is downtown. Although the quality varies, it’s better than nothing! After trekking the streets for a couple of hours, we went to the new jewel museum, The MIM Meseum. It’s a year old. It’s very clean and new. There weren’t very many people because we were there during the week. I took so many pictures of the exhibits because I have two close friend of mine that are both geology majors, and I know they would love this museum. All the more reason that they should come with me to Lebanon one year! This was yet another fun Lebanon adventure I had this summer! I would highly suggest visiting this museum of your ever in the area. It’s a great way to escape the summer heat in downtown Lebanon! Let’s chat in the comments!

-Thxoxoxo, H

Leave a Reply

