Calling the Trend: Popsocket

I’ve noticed a couple of people using these recently. So I’m going to take a shot and predict that Popsockets are going to be a trend.

I just ordered mine off of amazon for 10$, Amazon Prime, of course. I’m already addicted. It’s very handy! I don’t have to worry about dropping my phone when I want to hold it up to take a large/group picture. No more scrambling to find something to lean my phone against to watch to watch videos, or read an article or a recipe while cooking.

img_2144

Another “hack” the Popsocket provides is an easy, out of the way, place to store headphones. I just wrap the cord of my headphones around the Popsocket, while its popped out (one click out), and BAM! My headphones are out of the way.

I don’t have this(yet) but you can purchase an extension/ holster for the Popsocket, so you can clip your phone onto it in your car. Or anything else.

On Amazon there are a handful of designs, and I’m sure there will be more soon. But if you can’t wait, just go to the Popsocket website. There are countless designs, and even an option to create your own!

I got mine from Amazon purely because of the Prime shipping. It’s so useful! I highly recommend it.

img_2147

My only dislike about this product is that when you lay your phone on a flat surface, the phone will be a bit raised because of the Popsocket on the back. Even when the Popsocket is flat/closed, it’s not flush with the back of your phone. It doesn’t bother me that much, I just have to get used to it. And it’s kind of a plus, because now the back of your phone won’t get very dirty after resting on numerous surfaces throughout the day!

What do you think about this product? Have you seen it before? Do you have one? Leave a reply! I love reading your thoughts/opinions too!

-Thxoxoxo, H

3 thoughts on “Calling the Trend: Popsocket

  1. Alia says:

    I just came across your post and you were so right about popsockets becoming a trend! They’re everywhere lol. I’ve also fallen in love with your phone case! Please let me in on where you got it :))

    Like

Leave a Reply

