Morning Tea

As you may know from our last Coffee Date #13 I have been ill the past few days. I’m still sick, but today is the first day that I’m feeling  a little better. On the other hand, I’ve gotten my younger brother sick with the same thing, and my mom, this morning, was telling me that her nose is runny!

I feel so bad! I didn’t mean to get them sick, but I need to get things done at home, and that requires touching things that they touch. I try to wash my hands before touching anything but they’ve still gotten sick!

Anyways, since being ill, I’ve been taking all sorts of medicine and immune boosters to get better ASAP. I wanted to tell you about a new tea that I’ve especially been enjoying in the mornings and before going to bed.

It’s called TAZO Green Ginger tea. I add in a spoon of honey, and it’s amazing. The taste of ginger isn’t too strong, and I love ginger. Apparently ginger is good to have while sick. I’m a huge fan of tea, my favor flavor is peppermint tea in the winter. This ginger tea is new to me, and I don’t know how I haven’t managed to ever have it before! I did have sushi last night with loads of ginger, and this ginger tea twice a day, so I think it’s been doing it’s part!


Besides this delicious tea, I’ve been taking Emergency (orange flavor), Advil liquid gels, and Claritin every 24 hours. And although I’ve been doing all that, plus drinking loads of water, it’s taken me more than usual to get over this cold! It’s a bit odd to have a cold while it’s still 80°F+. Normally it would be freezing outside, with snow falling, hahaha. You’d think that the heat would be a plus, and help me get better sooner. But nope.

If you try this tea, or your trying to get over a cold, let me know! Hope you feel better!

-Thxoxoxo, H

2 thoughts on “Morning Tea

Leave a Reply

