Coffee Date #14

Hello! It’s been 2 weeks but I’m back!!

Last weekend was a blast. I went to Zinzinnati Oktoberfest with some friends. I had a Rhinegeist beer called Truth, and a hot dog and for dessert I had a cream puff from Servatii. We were so lucky that it had rained earlier in the day, so the night wasn’t humid. We danced to music and laughed with fellow drunk people. It was a very fun night.


The next day I went to the last FC Cincinnati game at University of Cincinnati. I went with a friend and her brothers. Again, we were lucky with the weather. We decked out in royal blue and orange and enjoyed the game. We played Florida, and won 1-0. There is so much team spirit which I love! Soccer is probably my favorite sport to watch. To me it’s the easiest to follow. The game lasted about 2 hours, unlike football games.


This past week I’ve still been getting over a cold I had the week before. It hasn’t been as bad but I don’t feel 100% yet. I went to a yoga session with my friends. I usually go alone but they went with me! The next day we were all sore! I hadn’t gone in a couple of weeks, so that’s reasonable. I’m excited to get back to stretching more often.

Other than that I’ve been busy with papers and my Operating Systems project. We started phase two, which isn’t due for another month, but we like to get things done ahead of time!

What are your plans this weekend? Enjoying the weather before it gets cold?

-Thxoxoxoxo, H

6 thoughts on “Coffee Date #14

Leave a Reply

