Coffee Date #15

Hello again, wanna grab a coffee?

So, the cold that I had two weeks ago, I got over, and right after that I got laryngitis. This is basically when your vocal chords swell up and thus you lose your voice. I, so inconveniently got this on my way to Philadelphia for a church retreat last weekend! I have already posted about my trip along with many pictures many people loved! Thank you so much! If you’d like to read that post, you can click here.

Anyways, I wasn’t able to properly speak all weekend. It was so frustrating because I wanted to mingle and meet a lot of new people, but it was so hard. No worries, I did make a lot of new friends, but I had to physically put much more effort into my speaking voice then normal. On top of that, we did not sleep that much because we wanted to spend as much time as possible with our friends. I’m pretty sure I got 6 hours of sleep over those 4 days! My voice didn’t get any better as time went by.

8 people, including me went to retreat from my hometown. We stuck together for most of the retreat, making all the same new friends. When we got back from our trip, Sunday night, we were exhausted! I did not have class the next day till 1 pm. But my other friends had exams and interviews the next morning! Luckily they all survived the week.

I didn’t regain the strength in my voice until today! It’s still not 100% back to normal, I still can’t sing like I used to. I had to cancel my voice lesson this past Tuesday because I could barely speak! I had emailed my professors to let them know, I wasn’t able to participate, in class discussions, as much I usually do. They were all very understanding. For my Intro into Gender and Diversity class, our lectures are more discussion oriented, and since I couldn’t participate this past week, I emailed my professor what I had planned to say in class. She loved it so much that she asked me if she could read my email, that I had sent to her, out loud to the class that day! Hehehehe I was so proud of myself.

I didn’t have class on Thursday nor on Friday, it was my fall break. This upcoming week I have midterms, ew. So I attempted to study this weekend, but I didn’t get to as much as I had hoped. I went shopping with my mom on Thursday. We drove to an outlet mall. I got so much cute stuff! I’m debating on doing a “shopping hall”… let me know if you’d like that in the comments!

Then on Friday I studied a bit more and then went to Sephora to restock on concealer and eyeliner. I love pestering the workers there with questions. They have such good advice! I asked about everything from eye shadow to highlighter. The makeup artist helping me finally said, “Are you good? Do you have any more questions?” So I let her move on to another customer. What I noticed, this last time I went to Sephora, is the cost of makeup. Did anyone else notice that makeup prices went up? I feel like good quality makeup is so expensive! I paid 50$ for concealer and eyeliner! I think that’s trés cher.

How was your week? Anything crazy happen? Did you watch the debates? I did! Let’s chat in the comments!

-Thxoxoxoxoxo, H

2 thoughts on “Coffee Date #15

Leave a Reply

