October Favorites 2016

Here’s what I enjoyed this October!!!


Clothes:

  • Adidas Ones: these shoes are a returning trend. I love them! They are super comfortable and add a worthy vibe to any outfit. I wear them all day on campus, and my feet don’t ache from walking.
  • J.Crew Jeans jacket: an all time classic must have. Mine is a light wash jean jacket, rather than the one shade darker. Whenever I’m lazy and don’t have time to worry about picking an outfit, I wear any shirt and then layer on this jacket with some black leggings or colored pants and my outfit automatically looks put together.

Accessories:

  • Chokers: also a trend that has returned from the early 2000s. I have a 5 pack from Zara that I bought in Lebanon this past summer. This accessory has been my go to this month. I receive complements about them all the time. They aren’t as intimidating to wear as you may think. Yes you do give off a punk vibe, but I think wearing unique things shows that you are adventurous!

Beauty:

  • Matte lipstick:img_2662 I received a sample size of this lipstick in my October Ipsy Glam Bag. I absolutely love it. It’s, by far, my all time favorite lipstick. Matte and the exact shade of my natural lips. I couldn’t ask for a perfect lipstick! Especially since I have a bad habit of biting my lips… I put on this lipstick and BAM! Lips look good as new. The product isn’t drying, although it does wear off after you eat or drink.

Songs:

 

What have you been enjoying this month? Did you dress up for Halloween? Do you have any fun Halloween traditions? If so, what?

-Thxoxoxoxo, H

6 thoughts on “October Favorites 2016

  1. LivingOutLoud says:

    I enjoyed reading your October favorites! You have a great fashion sense and taste in music. October was stressful for me. I was in the midst of school. This year I didn’t dress up because I had a digital logic midterm and I wanted to lay low… Maybe next year! Did you dress up?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

