The Book Blogger Insider Tag

I have tagged myself for this challenge after reading The Jouska’s nomination post!

I really enjoyed reading the questions and her answers. I haven’t done a tag in a while so I thought this would be fun!

Directions:

  1. Answer the questions.
  2. Credit the blogger who tagged you: The Jouska
  3. Tag a couple fellow bloggers.
  4. Enjoy!

pexels-photo

My answers to the questions:

1. Where do you typically write your blog posts?

On my kitchen table, whilst eating food. Or in my bed.

2. How long does it generally take you to write a book review?

It usually takes me a couple hours. But I may split that time up I’ve r the period of a day. So I’ll write a rough draft the night beige wine at to post, and read and review it the next morning before publishing.

3. When did you start your book blog?

I had a Blogger blog before this blog for a couple of years. It was purely book and tv show reviews. I still have that website up, but I don’t update it anymore. I’ve moved up to this blog! I still have a link to my Blogger blog at the bottom of the site. But, yeah, I’ve been book blogging for a while now, but that is not what my blog is solely based upon.

4. In your opinion, what’s the worst thing about having a book blog?

The worst thing about book blogging, and blogging in general, is feeling like you haven’t been fulfilling the standards you’ve set ahead of time. I get so frustrated when I don’t have time to blog, or when I run out of ideas. I feel like I’m letting my followers down. Although there is a ton of content on my blog, I always feel obligated to provide new material. Blogging keeps me o. My toes. It keeps me organized. So I guess what may make it frustrating is also what strengthens and motivates me to do better!

5. On the other hand, what’s the best thing about having a book blog?

The best things about book blogging is the motivation it gives me to continue reading. Even though I may not have time, just knowing hat as soon as i finish a book and can tell all of you about it makes me uber excited and curious to see your reactions.

6. What’s your favorite type of blog post to write?

My favorite type of blog post to write is reviews. Reviews of anything and everything. I find it easy to write about things you’ve  experienced. I like to write them as much as I enjoy reading other’s reviews. Something about the passion behind a review is compelling, it makes me want to try new things and tell people about them!

7. When do you typically write?

I write whenever I find time. It’s odd because I usually find time early in the morning or I get a boost of motivation at midnight…. It’s currently 12:12am as I’m typing this 😅.

8. Do you review every book you read?

No, not every book. Only the ones I read for pleasure, and other novels that I have to read for a course. I don’t review textbooks, or articles that I’ve read.

9. When do you write your book reviews?

I usually write them a day after I have finished the book. I like to process things and let my mind settle on my final thoughts over night.

10. How often do you post?

I used to post everyday during the summer. I was very diligent about it. But when classes started up it became harder for me to find time to write everyday. I even tried writing a bunch of posts on the weekend and scheduling them to self post during the week. But most of my writing inspiration occurs through my daily life, so it was difficult to sit and write 5 or more posts.

Since university has started back up, I have been posting at least once a week. I always post my Coffee Dates, as that series makes up my most popular posts.

Who I chose to complete this tag:

  1. Isle Of Tea
  2. Love, Lilah
  3. Hawaiichu
  4. Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them

Read the directions at the top and be sure to tag me so that I can read your responses to the questions! If you find them difficult to answer, you may tailor them to suit your blog. Good luck!

cactus-1059633_1280

I hope you enjoyed this tag post, share with me any other questions you may have in the comments below!

-Thxoxoxoxo, H

2 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Insider Tag

Leave a Reply

