Coffee Date #21

I looked back in my blog archive to see when our last coffee date was. It’s been 5 months! Time to grab a cup and catch up.

In the past 5 months I’ve…

-Graduated with a Bachelors of Science in Computer Science

-Gotten accepted into graduate school

-Planned for my friends to come to visit me in Lebanon this summer

-Designed and launched my first website for a real client

-Bought a wedding dress for my cousin’s wedding this summer

-Turned 22!

Yes, a ton has happened. Next week my family and I will be off to Lebanon! You know what that means… more content from me to you πŸ™‚

I’ll be posting about what’s in my luggage, carry on, and travel makeup bag. You’ll also be reading posts on my adventures I have planned for the summer. I need to stock up on some good books to read, any suggestions? I love a juicy romance novel or a fantasy book.

Being 22 has treated me well so far, I’ve been feeling a different vibe than when I turned 21. My mom and I have been walking around our neighborhood every day. We don’t exercise as much as we should, but we do make the effort to go on our morning walks. On morning we saw this young guy on a morning run. It was 8 in the morning in the summer, I thought, wow he’s devoted if he’s up this early to go on a run! He was very handsome too. But when he ran past us and flashed us a grin, he seemed a bit young. I couldn’t really tell. I wanted to believe he was older, in his 20s but I couldn’t tell. That’s when I told my mom that a really feel 22, because after seeing a guy I have to really question how old he is instead of just assuming he’s older than me.

When it comes to my taste in guys, I prefer someone the same age or max 4 years older than me. And if he’s a year younger that’s ok too. I could write a whole post on guys (not that I haven’t already). Nothing major has happened in my love life recently. It’s been pretty laid back for a while, and that’s ok because I just graduated and I’m starting grad school in the fall. Pretty much all my friends my age are in a relationship, most of them in serious ones. Seeing them happy and watching their love lives mature has taught me a lot. I read an article the other day about why it’s awesome to be single. Those are hilarious and true! But being single is not something I proudly make light of all the time. I keep most of my private life quiet. Unless I need advice or need to vent here on my blog, I don’t make much of my life public. Everyone has their reasons and I respect everyone’s approach. It’s a decision we each make for ourselves because we each have our own experiences and we all react to things in different ways. Separate from our parents, family and friends.

Something a love to do and really believe in is the impact of prayer. There is a blogger I follow here on WordPress who writes a lot about the power of prayer. One of her posts is about praying for your future significant other. I really took her post to heart. Since reading it I’ve been praying not only for my future husband but for other people I will meet in the future, like my own family I will make one day, and the future families of my friends and relatives, and even people like the future president. Everyone needs prayers, and they don’t have to be formal, you can make up any heartfelt phrase and make it a prayer. I will post the prayer to my future spouse in a separate post πŸ™‚ If you have any, feel free to share them. They will inspire others and even yourself to be humble and grateful for the life you have and the future before you.

You all know I post whatever is on my mind, and many of you seem to ponder the same things. I read all your lovely comments, and I look forward to the stories you share, whether they are in the comments or on your own blog, let me know, I would love to read them.

Until next time!

-Thxoxoxoxoxo, H

7 thoughts on “Coffee Date #21

  1. Blue Settia says:

    Hey!! Wow seems like a lot has been going on for you. Congrats on graduating! It sounds like you and your momma are close. I’m close with my mom too! We also take walks. Your thoughts on love right now are very similar to mine. We appear to be in the same situation at the moment. I just graduated too, and my love life is “chill” AKA not exciting. I hope all the best for you for the rest of your 22 year old experience! I just turned 23 and I must admit, something about being 22 IS more exciting than being 21. Weird right.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

